Take a Walk

I’m a walker. It’s my last name, but also my mentality. I’d walk everywhere if I could. Bicycle? Too absent-minded. Car? Too absent-minded. Bus? Too crowded. Tube? Too claustrophobic. When weather permits, I take to the pavement. Part of it is because London is such a good town in which to jaunt. A friend who lives in New York City, when trying to convince me I should move there and London sucks, said her main reason was ‘the streets are too windy’. But the serpentine streets that intersect and intertwine through the little villages that make up London are precisely what I love about this city. These are recent shots from various wanderings around the town, all caught on film.

2 thoughts on “Take a Walk

  1. Looking at your pics made me think of how so many times we go thru life without stoping to get in our surroundings, and they r beautiful!

Leave a Reply

